I’m sure everyone has played hide and seek and some point in their life. But, have your games ever been as serious as this ? Hide and not be caught you live, get caught and die . Well in the following photos I was able to capture this life and death game of hid and seek . I am sorry for the quality of the photos as I wasn’t expecting to be shooting anymore at that moment . But things changed quicker then I could change my settings .

If your viewing the one photo in Facebook , I suggest clicking the link to see the whole photo story .


The hungry hawk knows that there is dinner in the hole of the tree . Let me be the first to say , before the day I believed those holes were the safest places for the animals .


But maybe I was wrong , because when your hungry , you’ll figure it out .


They both are aware of each other . The hunter and he hunted . It was exciting and scary to see . I for one root for the squirrel.


I won’t give away the ending of the story . But, I’ll only tell you this . The hawks can grab inside these holes .


Oh no little squirrel scoot back farther !


Seems the squirrel got farther inside .


Empty handed or empty claws . Seems the squirrel lives to see another day .


He survived this time . But the hawk wasn’t done hunting . I continued following the hunting and he was able to catch a field mouse . (Just a snack ) and then one of Central Parks finest delicacy’s a rat . Maybe my next set of photos will be the not so lucky ones .

But just to show you , the hole isn’t a safe haven .


Written by steveedreff

About me ? Well, came to wordpress in hopes to have an outlet to show my photography as random as it is . I enjoy walking around NYC with my camera and photoing . "Street photography" my style of choice . Hope you enjoy , and please feel free to contact me.

Leave a Reply

