It wasn’t long ago , I saw a documentary on a photographer named Vivian Maier . From what I understand , she had 1000’s of rolls of undeveloped film. They estimate she has 150,000 photos . Tens of thousands of photo that even she never saw , besides at the point of snapping the camera . It’s incredible . 

I guess the reason this is significant to me today is because , on a day out photoing I will shoot 100’s of photos and keep about 1/2 . For example yesterday was a bad day for me keeping about 120 photos . Most photos are saved on an external hard drive (it’s on my desk, on the keyboard shelf . Just in case someone wants to discover my photography when I’m gone . Joking ) I also have my iPad where I’ve been storing recent photos ( making it easier to post on websites ) that has 7,600 photos at my fingertips . Now I couldn’t even begin to show them all or wouldn’t even know how and sometimes I have 50 photos of the same subject, so I may show one or 2 from that group. 

The reason though for today’s post is because as I was sorting through my iPad today deciding what to post at Flickr I saw a photo and thought to myself . Oh , I forgot about that one and that’s when I had the thoughts about Vivian forgetting about most off her photos . Sometimes I imagine she felt as I do, I enjoy being out photoing sometimes more then seeing the photos . It’s like your on the outside looking in . Seeing life playing out in front of you . So now before I ramble , I’ve started quickly putting together some of my forgotten photos . Just because in the past I didn’t post a photo doesn’t mean it was forgotten , just may not have been my mood that day . But , the photos I’m posting I did forget , and trust me there’s 100’s never seen or thought of after I took the shot . So I’ll start by sharing a few now . ( this could get me through the cold months of not photoing and having something to post ) 

Boys being boys 
Thinker 
Watcher 

Ummmm . Hello 
Shadows
Can’t decide shoot the bride or the model, so I got both 
Just a day in the park 
I think she caught me . 
Good news ? 
Reflect
Just noticed the lamp . 
The wait 
Leave me alone 
The look 

Written by steveedreff

About me ? Well, came to wordpress in hopes to have an outlet to show my photography as random as it is . I enjoy walking around NYC with my camera and photoing . "Street photography" my style of choice . Hope you enjoy , and please feel free to contact me.

Leave a Reply

